Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
117 Reviews

Teresa Ladrach
01/02/2020
Alway right here when we have an issue (old furnace), so pleased in the last 25 years of their service we purchased a new furnace from them. Never had a regret, always prompt friendly, knowledgeable, fair prices and show up the same day we call. If you are looking for a great, trustworthy heating and cooling business Schar is where it’s at!
Ron Craddock II
12/28/2019
Brandon was exellent! Will definitely use again!
Matthew Weaver
12/21/2019
Efficient, professional, and effective. Found the problem and we had heat back in the house again. Have used Schar Heating and Cooling before; this time I greatly appreciated their service. Would not hesitate to call them again for any heating or cooling needs or concerns. They have my thumbs up!
David Riley
12/15/2019
While my wife was sick, their technicians came out several times to recharge and/or repair my almost 20yo central air unit. I was finally able to replace both the heating and air units this summer and knowing now how convenient this is to NOT have to switch between heating and cooling depending on the weather, I would have done this sooner! They have the nicent technicians and their products have proven to be great quality as well. Thank you Schar.
David Riley
12/15/2019
Besides coming out two years in a row to help prolong my ailing 20yo central air conditioning unit while my wife was sick, I was still completely impressed when they replaced my heating and air conditioning this summer! Had I known the ease of just setting a comfort zone and have the air or heat come on as needed, rather than having to switch back and forth depending on the weather, I might have tried changing much sooner! Thank you Schar H&C!
Mel Hoffman
12/12/2019
Located in West Salem
Very friendly an knowledgeable
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Valerie Schwartfigure
12/05/2019
They were amazing. They showed up on time, measured all rooms, were clear in communicating, got the job done in a timely manner. They were friendly, thorough, kind. No hidden costs, and the value was great! Well worth it. I’m very happy with my new thermostat, the service, and with Schar. Thank you!!!
William W Brown
12/01/2019
Located in Wooster
I can't remember who was here. I know it was in September. He came to tune up our furnace. While he was here I had him install a smart thermostat. He did a really great job for us. All your service people have been very professional and know their job well.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jim Neusser
11/30/2019
Located in Medina
Service involved in-the-wall installation of a gas heater/furnace and 3 follow-up calls to adjust the settings on the furnace. All 5 reps involved in the installation and service calls were very courteous and friendly. The furnace is working perfectly! We would highly recommend Schar to anyone needing the types of service they provide.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jaime Thomas
11/14/2019
Located in Chippewa Lake
I finally found my HVAC people! Super responsive to my emergency (furnace stopped working in very cold weather.) My Technical showed me photos of his work and what to do if it were to happen again. That made me feel like he was an honest man and not trying to rip me off. The price was great and the service amazing. Highly recommend Schar!
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Judy Bhushan
11/14/2019
Located in Wadsworth
Schar installed our furnace and air conditioner in our new condo in 2004 and we have used their exceptional services ever since. Could not be happier with their services.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jaime Thomas
11/14/2019
I finally found my HVAC people! I won't trust any other company again. My furnace went out in very cold temperatures, they came out right away. And solved the problem quickly. The service technician even explain to me what to do in the future if this were to occur again. They gained my trust. Highly recommend Schar!
George Dubois
11/06/2019
Located in Wooster
Andrew was great. Took care of issue efficiently. Very friendly and customer oriented.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Robert Hauxhurst
08/30/2019
Located in Rittman
Best service ever . Schar is the best company in the business of heating and cooling . I would highly recommend them .
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Tom Vasko
08/24/2019
Timely Respectful Courteous Knowledgeable Great Job! Will call again!
Tom
08/24/2019
Located in Rittman
Reliable, Knowledgeable, Respectful, Courteous, Great Job!
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Russell G Smith
08/21/2019
Located in Wooster
Very pleased with the entire process of getting a new HVAC system! Professional service , timely, courteous staff. Would recommend highly!
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Tom Grimm
07/24/2019
Andrew was polite and competent.
Kurt Ludwig
07/23/2019
Located in Seville
John analyzed the geo prob, solved and got it running and gave me a good explanation. Thanks. Called Karen next day, got $20 credit booked, wonderful handling, will call you first next time
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Larry Amstutz
07/20/2019
Trustworthy skilled technicians with a wonderful service oriented attitude.
Joe Schirmer
06/29/2019
Located in Canton
I only regret not asking Andrew to check the refrigerant level while he was here. Since it has been several years since it has been checked.
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Tom Gwaltney
06/28/2019
Located in Rittman
Another timely professional service call.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Sarah Butzer
05/30/2019
First time calling Schar and they had a tech out within 30 minutes! Fast, efficient, and affordable.
James Riley
05/25/2019
From the office staff to the technicians, everyone is friendly, professional, and efficient. They take pride in their work.
Don Warner
05/22/2019
Located in Wadsworth
Andrew is very good at his job, and friendly. We enjoy our dealings with Schar.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
See All Reviews