Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
98 Reviews

Tom Grimm
07/23/2019
Andrew was polite and competent.
Kurt Ludwig
07/23/2019
Located in Seville
John analyzed the geo prob, solved and got it running and gave me a good explanation. Thanks. Called Karen next day, got $20 credit booked, wonderful handling, will call you first next time
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Larry Amstutz
07/20/2019
Trustworthy skilled technicians with a wonderful service oriented attitude.
Sarah Butzer
05/29/2019
First time calling Schar and they had a tech out within 30 minutes! Fast, efficient, and affordable.
James Riley
05/25/2019
From the office staff to the technicians, everyone is friendly, professional, and efficient. They take pride in their work.
Don Warner
05/22/2019
Located in Wadsworth
Andrew is very good at his job, and friendly. We enjoy our dealings with Schar.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Barb Aldrich
05/18/2019
In a world where customer service is not what it should be....Schar Heating and Cooling shines! From the initial call through conclusion of service, there is kindness and professionalism, and caring. Keep up the good work!
Barb Aldrich
05/17/2019
Located in Doylestown
Thanks John! I have had Schar since owning this home, and this hime was serviced by Schar since it was built. John has been very helpful each time he comes for service(which has been few thanks to preventative service). Just as important are the people you talk to to schedule. Karen and Trina have been so nice and helpful. The entire Schar team exemplifies what customer service should be.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Barb Aldrich
05/17/2019
Located in Doylestown
I forgot to rate you in my previous post. I would give 6 stars if possible. Thanks again!
James Riley
05/17/2019
Located in Wadsworth
Friendly, professional service. They keep you informed as to when they are going to arrive and also to let you know when they are in route. I’ve had dealings with various office staff and technicians. All of them take an interest in what your needs are. My last service was just a routine maintenance of my HVAC but there’s no doubt in my mind that it was done properly.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Jeanine M. Falk
05/09/2019
Located in Rittman
Everything is always fantastic with the service and support. Product price and installation price for our new water heater were higher than expected.
Service: New Water Heater and Installation
Timely Service
Overall Quality
Work Value
Technician Neatness
Technician Courtesy
Office Courtesy
Paul & Julie Alexander
05/07/2019
Located in Smithville
We were so pleased with the attention to detail that the young men had who installed our new furnace/ac. They asked my opinion on where to put the outside unit, on where I wanted the new floor vent, giving me suggestions as to the best place for circulation but left the decision to me. They were very polite and mannerly. I was very impressed. I have told several people about the excellent care and service we received from Schar. The winter has been the warmest we've had in the 18 years we've lived in this house. We are looking forward to having the air conditioning this summer.
Service: Installation
Dale Gerber
05/02/2019
Ben and Brandon are a pleasure to work with. Professional and personable.
Eliza Dalessandro
04/22/2019
Quick honest service !
Stephanie Geiser
03/26/2019
Andrea Fisher
03/20/2019
Located in Wadsworth
It all began in January, a Friday night, late, when it became clear that our heat was not heating the rooms. I thought I'd arrange for a service call early Saturday morning, but was contacted almost immediately and the service man was more than willing to come out that night. It was approaching midnight, but he insisted. After considerable inspection he wasn't sure he'd be able to find the parts I would need on this 25 yr. old boiler. He left space heaters to see us through the weekend until another representative of Schar's came and gave me some options. We chose to install a new unit. We'd just had the biggest snowfall of the season, but it didn't deter the team that came out and got us all hooked up and heated in the coming days. Each of the men were more than helpful and went above and beyond to complete the project. My granddaughters were very curious about all they were doing and they interacted with them and never treated them like a bother. It was so wonderful to have a warm house when the Polar Vortex hit the following week and other family members without heat moved in to keep warm. we were truly blessed by the generosity of the team, we are so grateful. They even identified a problem that has existed since the original unit was installed, and made the appropriate adjustments to the original plan to accommodate previous errors. I've been relying on Schar heating to service the boiler for several years, and this year, they really proved to be the best service team ever! Thanks so much.
Service: new boiler installed
Mark & Sarah Snyder
02/28/2019
Ben was courteous and took care of the issues we had.
Steve Oswald
02/27/2019
Our furnace stopped working on one of the coldest days of the year. Schar Heating was able to get there that day and even though they didn't have the part they were able to get the furnace working. They came back later that same day with the proper part and we're able to fix it. They were also found one other problem and recently repaired that as well. They were clean friendly and efficient
Cathy Blair
02/26/2019
Brandon came and did routine maintenance on our heater. He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable! Will definitely ask him to do our air in the spring!
Barbara Ritzman
02/26/2019
Always friendly and courteous.
Anna Gherian
01/07/2019
Located in Sterling Ohio
Excellent, professional service!
Service: Furnace check
Aaron Bateman
12/20/2018
very nice guys. explained how things worked. very neat and clean. i am happy i went with them.
Michael Chiple
12/20/2018
Located in Wadsworth Ohio
Great Service......I can't say enough good things about the installation of this system. Answered all questions, cleaned work area, and really nice guys. Thank you!!!!!
Service: Ductless Heating & Cooling Heat Pump
Steve Plata
12/01/2018
Last nite about 100 feet after I pulled out of my driveway one of there technicians in a company flaged me down. My wife said to me, "wonder what this guy wants?" I backed up to the Schar truck and the technical was very nice. He said " excuse me sir but you dropped your purse... My wife had left her pures on the bumper of my truck and it was laying in the middle of the road. Im sure this guy was probably on his way home, but because he took the time to stop it saved us a lot if headache. Again what a nice plesent incounter. The next time I need it furnace work I know who I am calling!
Tony Montana
11/22/2018
Great guys
See All Reviews