Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
214 Reviews

Leslie Dodaro
08/19/2021
Cody was my technician and was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was super friendly and explained everything very well. I will be using schar for all our future heating and cooling needs!
Janet Bocka
08/16/2021
Located in Smithville
Phenomenal, just as I expected.
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jacob Blough
08/04/2021
Kathy Rhoads
07/22/2021
Bobbi Douglas
07/21/2021
Well organized. Professional. Great service.
Dan Valentine
07/20/2021
John Kav
07/16/2021
Very professional staff and technician. Quick service.
Greg
07/08/2021
Located in Rittman
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Russell G Smith
07/02/2021
Located in Wooster
We can always count on outstanding professional service from Schar!
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Traci Davis
06/30/2021
Erica Neyhart
06/30/2021
Located in Wooster
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
SCOTT SIMONTON
06/29/2021
Very professional and thorough with there work
Tim H.
06/28/2021
Located in North Canton
Ben Schar and Daren exceeded my expectations during two calls to my daughter's home. They really know what they are doing and are exceptional at doing it. Very clean and friendly, especially during this time we are in. I have found a new source for our HVAC needs as well.
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jill Miday
06/28/2021
Located in North Canton
Kevin and Gino installed our new Carrier AC...wow. After weeks of no air and covid19 concerns, they were such a HUGE light at the end of this tunnel. Could not have asked for better service from anyone we have talked to from Schar! Companies are not usually blessings, but this one truly is!
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jennifer G
06/26/2021
They are always friendly and professional. They answer all of my questions.
Tim Miller
06/24/2021
Andy Hall
06/17/2021
Located in Creston
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jon Alger
06/16/2021
Barbara LaMoreaux
06/08/2021
Technician was very professional and explained service. Service is always excellent.
Jeff Trost
06/07/2021
Made a call to Schar heating and cooling and when other said they couldn't come out they made the trip to look at my a/c system.. Definitely going to use them in the future!
Mariah Workman
06/03/2021
We had a mysterious leak from our furnace every time we would run our AC, and Schar responded and had someone out to take care of us within 24 hours. The technician was prompt, professional, and was able to solve our mystery leak and get everything fixed. Definitely would recommend this company!
Kevin Karasz
05/30/2021
Just wanted to Thank Schar Heating and Cooling for a job Exceptionally Well Done. Kevin & Gino removed my old boiler system and replaced it with a new Carrier Furnace and AC package. This required fabricating and installing custom supply and return duct work for the whole house. On top of that, they were tasked with making significant modifications to the gas line. I am glad to say the job went very smooth and exceeded my expectations. Thanks also to Darren for measuring the rooms in my home and properly specifying the equipment. I chose Shar based on reviews and their reputation of doing it right the first time. I hope this review helps you with your due diligence in selecting your HVAC provider.
Kara Koch
05/27/2021
Susan Watts
05/21/2021
Jessica M. Wagner
05/20/2021
Brandon did an awesome job repairing our pool heater. Highly recommend. We also couldn’t believe they came out the next day we called. Our pool company was backed up 3 weeks! Thanks, Scharr. We will be passing out your name.
See All Reviews