Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
199 Reviews

Andy Hall
06/17/2021
Located in Creston
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jon Alger
06/16/2021
Barbara LaMoreaux
06/08/2021
Technician was very professional and explained service. Service is always excellent.
Jeff Trost
06/07/2021
Made a call to Schar heating and cooling and when other said they couldn't come out they made the trip to look at my a/c system.. Definitely going to use them in the future!
Mariah Robinson
06/03/2021
We had a mysterious leak from our furnace every time we would run our AC, and Schar responded and had someone out to take care of us within 24 hours. The technician was prompt, professional, and was able to solve our mystery leak and get everything fixed. Definitely would recommend this company!
Kevin Karasz
05/30/2021
Just wanted to Thank Schar Heating and Cooling for a job Exceptionally Well Done. Kevin & Gino removed my old boiler system and replaced it with a new Carrier Furnace and AC package. This required fabricating and installing custom supply and return duct work for the whole house. On top of that, they were tasked with making significant modifications to the gas line. I am glad to say the job went very smooth and exceeded my expectations. Thanks also to Darren for measuring the rooms in my home and properly specifying the equipment. I chose Shar based on reviews and their reputation of doing it right the first time. I hope this review helps you with your due diligence in selecting your HVAC provider.
Kara Koch
05/27/2021
Susan Watts
05/21/2021
Jessica M. Wagner
05/20/2021
Brandon did an awesome job repairing our pool heater. Highly recommend. We also couldn’t believe they came out the next day we called. Our pool company was backed up 3 weeks! Thanks, Scharr. We will be passing out your name.
Cindy Haag
05/19/2021
Located in Rittman
We are very happy with everything. Very nice people. Thank you!! They did a wonderful job.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Daniel Najimian
05/13/2021
Annual routine AC maintenance. Service tech (Cody) found a couple of minor problems: one he was able to repair; one required a replacement part which he ordered through the office on the phone.
Sylvia King
05/13/2021
Located in Seville
Install and follow up team was friendly and professional. We are very pleased with our new furnace and looking forward to warm weather and using our new air conditioner
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Deb Howcome
05/10/2021
Ben was very professional and pleasant. Clean, quick, and communicated well. Love your company.
Matt Mathis
05/07/2021
Located in Seville
Good friendly and professional service. Will continue using them.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Michael May
05/06/2021
Everyone at Schar’s were knowledgeable and professional. They delivered on everything promised. The installation guys Kevin and Gino did an excellent job on the installation and keeping us informed.
Craig Landis
04/23/2021
Located in Seville
Excellent and honest service! I would highly recommend this company.
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Troy Harper
04/18/2021
Located in Norton
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Stephen Bushong
04/09/2021
David Davila
03/30/2021
Located in Wooster
Brandon did a great and thorough review and fix the issue in no time
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Brian Blair
03/25/2021
Mack Hamrick
03/24/2021
Larry Buchwalter
03/24/2021
The gentlemen arrived in a timely fashion and installed the new furnace and air conditioner in two days. The work performed was great and we are very happy with the end result. The men were very neat and congenial and easy to talk with. We highly recommend Schar heating and cooling.
JWBGSU
03/22/2021
Nick Shaffer
03/19/2021
Located in Smithville
This is one of the best experiences I have ever had with a service call. They responded quickly when our furnace went out. Cody delivered great service, and explained things in detail on what was going on. My family is appreciative, and we feel safer now that everything is fixed. I will always use their service for my heating and cooling needs.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Steve
03/10/2021
Located in Doylestown
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
See All Reviews