Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
150 Reviews

Sandra Vaughan
11/18/2020
I called mid-morning and a techician, Andrew, was at my house by early afternoon, equipped with approved PPE. He diagnosed the problem, checked out the entire system, and made the repair in record time. Andrew was personable, professional and knowlegeable. Great work at a very reasonable cost.
James Riley
11/18/2020
From the office staff to the technicians, everyone is friendly, professional, and efficient. They take pride in their work.
Tess Yurik
11/15/2020
Great staff and did exactly what we needed
Erica Arnette
11/10/2020
Located in Wooster
Ben was awesome! He was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and kind. I was impressed by how quickly a technician was able to come to our home. I couldn’t be any happier with the service I have received!
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Barbara LaMoreaux
11/05/2020
Technician was very professional and explained service. Service is always excellent.
Devin Knapp
10/09/2020
The boiler in my house wouldn’t fire up so I called them to have someone come out and take a look. They got to my house in a timely manner and were polite. The problem was repaired in about 15 minutes because it was my back draft sensor. There was a problem with billing but they quickly called me and corrected the problem.
Julie Alexander
10/02/2020
We have been very pleased with the installation and maintenance we have received from Schar. They are very thorough and professional. They make sure as a customer you are pleased and informed. We highly recommend them and we will never go anywhere else for our heart and cooling needs.
Phil Null
09/30/2020
On 9/292020 Ben Schar came to my residence for prevention maintenance on my heating system. Ben was very professional in appearance and speech, soft spoken and very respectful. Ben was also very informative about my particular heating system, along with it’s age and condition. Ben answered all my questions about how to best care for my heating system and how to know when it needs to be replaced.. I’m unable to think of any way Schar Heating could have done anything better. From my initial phone call requesting service, to the completion of service and fee, I again give Schar Heating the very best rating possible. Thank you!
Doug King
09/22/2020
Recently had them replace my air conditioner and furnace, very professional, showed up on time, finished the work ahead of schedule, and went over everything with us after the install. Would highly recommend them.
Doug King
09/19/2020
WILLIAM BELCHER
09/08/2020
Schar Heating and Cooling responded in a timely fashion to fix my A/C unit! Service Tech, Cody Pittman, was absolutely professional and thorough! I will be hiring Schar Heating and Cooling when I replace our Furnace and Air Conditioner!
Susan Vizzo
09/02/2020
Schar Heating and Cooling personnel, from the salesman to the installers; were prompt, thorough and very professional. I would highly recommend them.
Sarah K
06/20/2020
Every person from Schar who came to my house was respectful, patient, and knowledgeable. I'm a single parent and I had no doubts about the integrity of and trust in the men who came to my house multiple times to 1) give me a quote, 2) install the air conditioner, and 3) check on the air conditioner once it was running. This speaks volumes about Schar Heating and Cooling as a whole. Finally, they are slightly more reasonably priced than the other heating & cooling companies in our area.
Heather McGillivray Hayek
05/08/2020
Judi Veverka Steidl
05/08/2020
Keith Schaar
05/08/2020
Mark Daye
05/08/2020
Bill Brown
05/08/2020
Cathy Garlock
04/28/2020
Located in Sterling
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond . Because of him we’ll be able to use our new stove today. Thanks once again for the great service
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Peggy Lewis
03/24/2020
Located in Wooster
Brandon Rutt at Schar Heating did a fabulous job installing our new Geothermal Unit! Thank you Brandon.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Bonnie Hilty
03/22/2020
Located in Rittman
My house was freezing when I got up on a Sunday morning. I left an email on the website which was accidental caught by Karen. John was the technician that came out on the call. He was able to determine the problem and fix it within 2 hrs of my email. Excellent service. Great job. Happy customer.
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Todd & Bonnie Brown
03/20/2020
Located in Wooster
Top notch experience from point A to Z for purchasing new furnace and air conditioner. Every individual was pleasant and knowledgeable from technicians to office staff. Highly recommended.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jim Stebbins
03/18/2020
Located in Creston
excellent service, Thanks
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Barbara Taylor
03/13/2020
Located in Creston
Brittany had a technician come out the same day (even though they didn't have to!). Andrew was professional, courteous, and solved the issue with my water heater. They text or call before coming out and really care about their customer. Some of the best customer service I have ever experienced!
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Mark Palitto
03/12/2020
Schar Heating & Cooling represents everything we are after as consumers. Their ethics and morals are unmatched. Gary and Luke are incredible business owners and really know their industry. They have done MULTIPLE jobs for my family and friends and I could not recommend them enough. If you are after true professionals along with amazing product, true ethics and morals I highly recommend. I will use them for all of my future personal, family and friends needs in HVAC.
See All Reviews