Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
173 Reviews

Ann Torgler
02/27/2021
Nate was very courteous and thorough while checking our furnace. I had wanted a thermostat and forgot to call ahead to make sure they sent one. But he was well prepared when I asked him and knowledgeable about what he ha with him In his truck. He explained my choices well and had a price comparison in a few minutes, including an estimate of cost to move the thermostat to a different wall. There was a problem he had not encountered before with the little remote thermostat but he never lost his cool. He tried some things then he called the office for advice. He got it going. He gave a good update on the status of my furnace and advised me when I asked about new furnace prices and about whole house humidifiers. Nate did a fine job today and continued my positive opinion of Schar Heating.
Phil Buchwalter
02/25/2021
Came the same day I called for service. Went above and beyond!! Very pleased!
Karen Steiner
02/25/2021
Located in Orrville
Everyone was very helpful in getting our job done quickly and efficiently from the person answering the phone to the guys who came and did the work...great to work with dependable people/company.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Dale Jarvis
02/23/2021
Jim Wamback
02/19/2021
Why yes, I will leave a sparkling review and send a hearty thank you to Schar Heating & Cooling - Technician Andrew was thorough, knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. Very much appreciated on a VERY cold day in an increasingly chilly house. Thanks again guys!
Cheryl Heinly
02/18/2021
Located in Medina
Cody came out to check my furnace as it was not blowing out warm air and keeping up to temperature. He was very professional and patient with me explaining everything and showing me all the pictures he took of the issues with my furnace. I will definitely be keeping them as my heating and cooling company and have already recommended them to someone. Thank you for being awesome to my dog as well!
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Karen
02/15/2021
Located in Seville
Ethan and Christopher were great. They showed up on time, had the new furnace set up very quickly , and everything cleaned up. I would highly recommend them and the company for any heating and cooling repair.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Darlene Weber
02/12/2021
Nice trustworthy people. Only place I go
Wayne Morgret
02/09/2021
Very professional. The salesman was patient and answered questions well. The servicemen were prompt, polite, friendly and patient as we asked questions. We are thrilled!
Bill Meyer
02/08/2021
Our furnace went out on the coldest weekend of the year. We called on a Saturday, and the technician came within an hour. Unfortunately, a new part was needed, but not available until 2 days later. The technician lent us a portable heater, called right away on Monday morning, and got us fixed in a jiffy. Great service from Scharf and from Brandon. 5 🌟 Highly recommend them!
Donna Hunt
02/08/2021
Polly Widmer
02/04/2021
They were professional and were very willing to answer any questions I had and provide recommendations on setting adjustments to improve the air circulation and heating of my home.
Scott Fern
02/04/2021
I have used Schar’s for all my heating needs for 30 years. Always had professional and prompt service. The company has grown but still have A-1 service. Recently had a pipe leak from my boiler. Had it fixed within a few hours from my call. Highly recommended!
Earl Grim
02/02/2021
Very pleased with the work they did would highly recommend this company if you were needing HVAC work or replacement
Stephanie
02/02/2021
Located in Barberton
Ben was amazing with my elderly parents. He was pleasant, honest, sincere, professional & personable. Highly recommend Scharr H/C!!!
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Deborah Bailey
02/01/2021
I was extremely pleased with the service I received! Schar was able to coordinate an appointment for the same day, within 20 minutes of me calling! The technician, Cody, was wonderful and went completely out of his way to try to find what was causing my issue! I would definitely recommend Schar-they're amazing!!
Bill Yost
01/29/2021
Technician was very clear in explaining issues he found with my 20 year old furnace and presenting options for repair and/or replacement. Not high pressured; carefully explained everything.
Tiffany Hungerford
01/25/2021
Great service
Duane Diver
01/22/2021
Located in Rittman
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Candi Schlatter
01/21/2021
Located in Burbank
Cody arrived within the scheduled time frame, put shoe covers on before entering the house, explained what was going on with our geo system and clarified the questions I had. I appreciated his professionalism and will certainly continue to use Schar Heating and Cooling!
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jack Yard
01/20/2021
Located in Akron
Cody is tops in knowledge, communication & ability.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Beverly Stoltzfus
01/19/2021
Located in Apple Creek
Would use again
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Natedawg 2304
01/19/2021
Lisa Bedlion
01/18/2021
Located in Wooster
After our brief power outage I was able to call Brandon S and he was able to walk me through resetting our panels settings. It was quick and easy. Awesome to be able to pick up the phone and reach someone so helpful.
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Cathy Blair
01/16/2021
Brandon works on our air and heat, always does a great job!
See All Reviews