Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Schar Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
122 Reviews

Isaac Roth
02/27/2020
Had new furnace installed one and a half years ago. An obscure component started malfunctioning and sending weird error codes, making the furnace not work intermittently. These guys came out three different times and worked diligently each time to try and get to the bottom of the problems. Was impressed with their response and customer service throughout the whole process. They stood behind their work! Impressed.
Barbara McGill
02/27/2020
Located in Orrville
Very knowledgeable tech
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Carly Eppler
02/07/2020
Came out in 20 degree weather and heavy snow to fix our heat! Quick and reliable.
Dae Evans
01/23/2020
Located in Wooster
Timely, reliable, and honest. Ben’s customer service and tech skills are excellent!
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Kimberly Baker
01/22/2020
Located in Rittman
Thank you Jim Davis and Brittany
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Teresa Ladrach
01/02/2020
Alway right here when we have an issue (old furnace), so pleased in the last 25 years of their service we purchased a new furnace from them. Never had a regret, always prompt friendly, knowledgeable, fair prices and show up the same day we call. If you are looking for a great, trustworthy heating and cooling business Schar is where it’s at!
Ron Craddock II
12/28/2019
Brandon was exellent! Will definitely use again!
Matthew Weaver
12/21/2019
Efficient, professional, and effective. Found the problem and we had heat back in the house again. Have used Schar Heating and Cooling before; this time I greatly appreciated their service. Would not hesitate to call them again for any heating or cooling needs or concerns. They have my thumbs up!
David Riley
12/15/2019
Besides coming out two years in a row to help prolong my ailing 20yo central air conditioning unit while my wife was sick, I was still completely impressed when they replaced my heating and air conditioning this summer! Had I known the ease of just setting a comfort zone and have the air or heat come on as needed, rather than having to switch back and forth depending on the weather, I might have tried changing much sooner! Thank you Schar H&C!
David Riley
12/15/2019
While my wife was sick, their technicians came out several times to recharge and/or repair my almost 20yo central air unit. I was finally able to replace both the heating and air units this summer and knowing now how convenient this is to NOT have to switch between heating and cooling depending on the weather, I would have done this sooner! They have the nicent technicians and their products have proven to be great quality as well. Thank you Schar.
Mel Hoffman
12/12/2019
Located in West Salem
Very friendly an knowledgeable
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Valerie Schwartfigure
12/05/2019
They were amazing. They showed up on time, measured all rooms, were clear in communicating, got the job done in a timely manner. They were friendly, thorough, kind. No hidden costs, and the value was great! Well worth it. I’m very happy with my new thermostat, the service, and with Schar. Thank you!!!
William W Brown
12/01/2019
Located in Wooster
I can't remember who was here. I know it was in September. He came to tune up our furnace. While he was here I had him install a smart thermostat. He did a really great job for us. All your service people have been very professional and know their job well.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jim Neusser
11/30/2019
Located in Medina
Service involved in-the-wall installation of a gas heater/furnace and 3 follow-up calls to adjust the settings on the furnace. All 5 reps involved in the installation and service calls were very courteous and friendly. The furnace is working perfectly! We would highly recommend Schar to anyone needing the types of service they provide.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Judy Bhushan
11/14/2019
Located in Wadsworth
Schar installed our furnace and air conditioner in our new condo in 2004 and we have used their exceptional services ever since. Could not be happier with their services.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Jaime Thomas
11/14/2019
I finally found my HVAC people! I won't trust any other company again. My furnace went out in very cold temperatures, they came out right away. And solved the problem quickly. The service technician even explain to me what to do in the future if this were to occur again. They gained my trust. Highly recommend Schar!
Jaime Thomas
11/14/2019
Located in Chippewa Lake
I finally found my HVAC people! Super responsive to my emergency (furnace stopped working in very cold weather.) My Technical showed me photos of his work and what to do if it were to happen again. That made me feel like he was an honest man and not trying to rip me off. The price was great and the service amazing. Highly recommend Schar!
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
George Dubois
11/06/2019
Located in Wooster
Andrew was great. Took care of issue efficiently. Very friendly and customer oriented.
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Robert Hauxhurst
08/30/2019
Located in Rittman
Best service ever . Schar is the best company in the business of heating and cooling . I would highly recommend them .
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Tom Vasko
08/24/2019
Timely Respectful Courteous Knowledgeable Great Job! Will call again!
Tom
08/24/2019
Located in Rittman
Reliable, Knowledgeable, Respectful, Courteous, Great Job!
Service: Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Russell G Smith
08/21/2019
Located in Wooster
Very pleased with the entire process of getting a new HVAC system! Professional service , timely, courteous staff. Would recommend highly!
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Tom Grimm
07/24/2019
Andrew was polite and competent.
Kurt Ludwig
07/23/2019
Located in Seville
John analyzed the geo prob, solved and got it running and gave me a good explanation. Thanks. Called Karen next day, got $20 credit booked, wonderful handling, will call you first next time
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Timeliness
Larry Amstutz
07/20/2019
Trustworthy skilled technicians with a wonderful service oriented attitude.
See All Reviews